ANOS Vic. Logo
Facebook
Twitter

Australasian Native Orchid Society
(Victoria Group) Inc.

Coming Up


24/02/20 - Conservation Group

Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance, Sunshine.

29/02/20 - Terrestrial Seed Group

Learn the techniques of growing terrestrial orchids from seed.

6/03/20 - March Meeting

Lilanga Balachandra presenting "Orchids, Australian & Sri Lankan: A Brief Comparison".

8/03/20 - Epiphyte Study Group

Hosted by Gabor & Julianna Szep.

10/03/20 - Conservation Group

Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance, Sunshine.

17/03/20 - Conservation Group

Diuris basaltica & Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance, Laverton.

23/03/20 - Conservation Group

Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance, Sunshine.

3/04/20 - April Meeting

Gerry Walsh will be prsenting "Rock Lily Orchids".

ACTIVITIES

ANOS Vic. is an extremely dynamic society with activities to suit members whatever your interest in Australasian orchids.

Members are entitled to participate in any of the special interest groups so join us and participate in any of the following upcoming activities.

Dendrobium King Star

ANOS Victoria Activities

All orchid related activities and outings are dependent on the orchid flowering time, local events, seasonal conditions and in some cases the availability of a guide.

All field trips, particularly those held during Spring and Summer, will be subject to review dependent upon rainfall and fires etc.

Event details will be confirmed closer to the date so check this page and the current Bulletin to keep abreast of any updates as they become available.  All details regarding the event organiser, requirements, meeting places and times will be printed in the Bulletin in the month prior to the activity.

For further information contact the appropriate Group Coordinator on our Contacts page.

FEBRUARY 2020

Mon 24 Feb 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Sunshine.

Sat 29 Feb 2020 - Terrestrial Cultivation and Seed Propagation Group
NOTE: This meeting is being held one week earlier than usual.

Come along and learn the techniques and skills of germinating and cultivating terrestrial orchids under laboratory conditions.
It also enables you to add orchids to your collection that do not readily tuber multiply and are not often available through the Tuber Bank.
No previous skills or knowledge necessary.

MARCH 2020

Fri 6 Mar 2020 - March Meeting

This month our guest speaker will be Lilanga Balachandra who will be presenting "Orchids, Australian and Sri Lankan: A Brief Comparison".

Sun 8 Mar 2020 - Epiphyte Study Goup

Our meeting this month will be hosted by Gabor & Julianna Szep and the discussion topic will be growing conditions and heated orchid houses.
Members are welcome to come along to a social BBQ at noon, prior to the meeting commencing at 2:00pm.

Tue 10 Mar 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Sunshine.

Tue 17 Mar 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris basaltica and Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Laverton.

Mon 23 Mar 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Sunshine.

APRIL 2020

Fri 3 Apr 2020 - April Meeting

This month our guest speaker will be Gerry Walsh who will be presenting "Rock Lily Orchids".

Sat 4 Apr 2020 - Terrestrial Cultivation and Seed Propagation Group

Come along and learn the techniques and skills of germinating and cultivating terrestrial orchids under laboratory conditions.
It also enables you to add orchids to your collection that do not readily tuber multiply and are not often available through the Tuber Bank.
No previous skills or knowledge necessary.

Sun 5 Apr 2020 - Epiphyte Study Goup

Venue hosts and discussion topic to be advised.

Fri 10 - Mon 14 Apr 2020 - Terrestrial Study Group

Extended Easter trip to the Wulgulmerang region in north-east Victoria.

Tue 14 Apr 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Sunshine.

Sun 19 Apr 2020 - Terrestrial Study Group

Day trip to the Werribee Gorge area.

Tue 21 Apr 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris basaltica and Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Laverton.

Mon 28 Apr 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Sunshine.

MAY 2020

Fri 1 May 2020 - May Meeting

Guest speaker and presentation topic to be advised.

Sat 2 May 2020 - Terrestrial Cultivation and Seed Propagation Group

Come along and learn the techniques and skills of germinating and cultivating terrestrial orchids under laboratory conditions.
It also enables you to add orchids to your collection that do not readily tuber multiply and are not often available through the Tuber Bank.
No previous skills or knowledge necessary.

Sun 3 May 2020 - Epiphyte Study Goup

Venue hosts and discussion topic to be advised.

Mon 11 May 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Sunshine.

Tue 19 May 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris basaltica and Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Laverton.

Mon 25 May 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Sunshine.

Sun 31 May 2020 - Terrestrial Study Group

Day trip to the Grantville area.

JUNE 2020

Tue 2 Jun 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris basaltica and Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Laverton.

Fri 5 Jun 2020 - June Meeting

Guest speaker and presentation topic to be advised.

Sat 6 - Mon 8 Jun 2020 - Terrestrial Study Group

Queens Birthday long weekend trip to the South Gippsland region.

Sun 7 Jun 2020 - Epiphyte Study Goup

Venue hosts and discussion topic to be advised.

Tue 9 Jun 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Sunshine.

Tue 16 Jun 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris basaltica and Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Laverton.

Sat 20 Jun 2020 - Conservation Group

Caladenia amoena reintroduction day, Plenty Gorge.

Wed 17 Jun 2020 - Conservation Group

Caladenia robinsonii reintroduction day, Mornington Peninsula.

Mon 22 Jun 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Sunshine.

Sat 27 - Sun 28 Jun 2020 - Conservation Group

Reintroduction monitoring and search at Dalyenong.

Tue 30 Jun 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris basaltica and Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Laverton.

JULY 2020

Thu 2 Jul 2020 - Conservation & Terrestrial Study Groups

Orchid search at Frankston Reservoir.

Fri 3 Jul 2020 - July Meeting

Guest speaker and presentation topic to be advised.

Sat 4 Jul 2020 - Terrestrial Cultivation and Seed Propagation Group

Come along and learn the techniques and skills of germinating and cultivating terrestrial orchids under laboratory conditions.
It also enables you to add orchids to your collection that do not readily tuber multiply and are not often available through the Tuber Bank.
No previous skills or knowledge necessary.

Sun 5 Jul 2020 - Epiphyte Study Goup

Venue hosts and discussion topic to be advised.

Mon 6 Jul 2020 - Conservation Group

Diuris fragrantissima site maintenance at Sunshine.